oscars academy awards 2015 schedule
Last year, the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences announced the date for the 87th Oscars: February 22, 2015. Now, the Academy has revealed its full slate of awards events for the 2014-2015 season.

Several events on the calendar -- including the Oscars ceremony -- are scheduled take place earlier than those in the 2013-2014 season, thanks to this year's Winter Olympics pushing the 86th Oscars telecast into March, a few weeks later than its usual position. Next year's Academy Awards ceremony will be back in February, and the Governors Awards (a separate ceremony for honorary awards that was started in 2009) have also been moved up.

The full list of events is as follows:

November 8 - The Governors Awards
December 3 - Official Screen Credits and music submissions due
December 29 - Nominations voting begins 8 a.m. PST
January 8, 2015 - Nominations voting ends 5 p.m. PST
January 15, 2015 - Oscar nominations announced
February 2, 2015 - Oscar Nominees Luncheon
February 6, 2015 - Final voting begins 8 a.m. PST
February 7, 2015 - Scientific and Technical Awards
February 17, 2015 - Final voting ends 5 p.m. PST
February 22, 2015 - 87th Academy Awards begins 7 p.m. EST/ 4 p.m. PST

[via HitFix]

Photo by Christopher Polk/Getty Images
CATEGORIES Movies, Awards