the worst day ever, enroute, enroute film festivalenRoute

Most Canadians who've flown Air Canada are familiar with their on-board magazine, enRoute. What a lot of people don't know is that enRoute holds an annual short film competition, where Canadians are encouraged to submit their own creations.

The finalists have now been chosen for the seventh annual enRoute Film Festival, and the four finalists are:
The winner of the Best Short Film Award will receive a cash prize of $5,000 courtesy of Cineplex Entertainment. All winners will receive an all-inclusive trip for two to the Sundance Film Festival in Utah, courtesy of Air Canada.

A free public screening of the nominated short films will take place on Wednesday, November 6 at the Varsity Cinema in Toronto from 7 to 8 p.m. ET. An exclusive awards celebration will take place at the Panorama Bar immediately after the screening. The awards ceremony will be hosted by Lainey Lui and etalk Canada, and for the first time ever the announcements will be streamed live on at 9 p.m.

Jury members expected to attend the awards celebration include actors Enrico Colantoni and Wendy Crewson, director Michael McGowan, and producer Martin Katz. Other jury members include Sarah Gadon and Suzanne Clément.

(The enRoute Film Festival is in no way affiliated with the Toronto International Film Festival.)