The 85th annual Academy Awards are sure to be a big night, honoring the best and brightest movies of the past year. You've got everything set up for an awesome Oscars party: drinks, snacks, a fun betting pool and loads of attendees. There's just one problem; you don't know when the Oscars start?

Moviefone is here to provide you with all the handy information you need, ensuring that you don't miss the show. Stay tuned to our in-depth Academy Awards coverage as we get closer to Hollywood's big day.

When are the 2013 Oscars? The Academy Awards will be handed out on Sunday, February 24.

What channel are the Oscars on? ABC

What time do the Oscars start? The show starts at 8:30PM ET / 7:30PM CT / 5:30PM PT. ABC always advertises the show as beginning at "8PM ET / 7PM CT / 5PM PT" but that first half-hour is dedicated to the biggest arrivals on the red carpet.

What time does the red carpet start? ABC's red carpet coverage begins at 4:30PM ET in select markets. Tim Gunn, Nina Garcia and the fashion gurus arrive for the nationally broadcast red carpet, starting at 7:00PM ET.

Will the Oscars stream online? No.

Who is hosting? First-time host (and musical nominee) Seth MacFarlane.

What time will the Oscars end? Hahaha, the show will end when the show is good and ready to end.

CATEGORIES Movies