CATEGORIES Announcements, Oscars

Everything that has happened so far in awards season has been kids' stuff. Tomorrow morning, the real game begins with the live announcement of the 2011 Oscar nominations.

For hardcore movie buffs who want to get an early start on their betting pools, and for the young rookies who think they're ready to start playing the Oscar-prediction game, we've put together a helpful primer for tomorrow's press conference.

After the jump, we have all the info you need on how, when and where you can watch tomorrow's nominations announcement.

When Does It Begin?
8:30AM Eastern. 7:30AM Central. 6:30AM Mountain. 5:30AM Pacific. 4:30AM Alaska time. 3:30AM Hawaii. Did we forget anyone? Only don't expect it to start right on the half hour mark -- the unofficial time is usually 8:38. So, feel free to squeeze in an extra jolt of caffeine.

What Will Happen?
The press conference is used to reveal nominees in the 10 biggest categories, in their entirety, and without much fanfare. For every nominated film in all 24 categories, check Oscar.Go.Com, which simultaneously publishes the full list.

Who's Announcing?
Mo'Nique ('Precious') and Tom Sherak (the president of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences). Ordinarily, we'd predict plenty of "Will they or won't they?" chemistry from these two, but it's so dang early!

Where Can I Watch It?
Officially, on ABC. 'Good Morning America' will take a brief pause to present the full half-hour press conference, but flip around the dial and you're sure to find it simulcasting on E!, CNN and other early-bird newsers.

Is It Streaming Online?
Yep. Go to Oscars.Go.Com/Nominations to watch a live stream (especially if you're a die-hard 'Today' show aficionado). The aptly named Livestream will also carry the feed, as will PopSugar and a few other intrepid sites.

And When Is the Actual Oscars Ceremony Happening Again?
Sunday, Feb. 27, at 8:00PM ET, live from the Kodak Theatre in Hollywood and ending, as always, 500 hours later in mid-March. The hosts of the ABC telecast will be James Franco and Anne Hathaway. Definitely expect plenty of "Will they or won't they?" chemistry.